Let's go! - Reisverslag uit Nederland, Nederland van Minke - WaarBenJij.nu Let's go! - Reisverslag uit Nederland, Nederland van Minke - WaarBenJij.nu

Let's go!

Door: Minke Koekkoek

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Minke

15 Februari 2019 | Nederland, Nederland

Hi everyone!

Within a week I'm going to South-Africa! Together with 18 pupils and 4 teachers we are preparing ourselves for this amazing journey! So, in 1 week I'm in the plane at the moment! I find it quite exciting because it is getting really close, we had our last meeting yesterday and have discussed the last important things! We have also divided the things that we are going to take with us, because we have collected items that they can use in South-Africa, think of sportshirts, balls, stopwatches and so on!

Since we are going with a whole group, we also have our own shirts and hoodies, so we are really a group and ready to go!

I flew to London once, now that's a fairly short journey, so I think flying is quite exciting!

When we arrive in Cape Town our buddies are waiting for us, which is so nice! We are all linked to a buddy, with him / her you will follow the lessons at school. You also go to their home once and things like visiting the table mountain we are going to do with them too! ! I think it is very good to have a buddy, so you learn each other's culture quite fast. I can not wait to meet my buddy!

What I am looking forward to the most, I do not know exactly! As you might know we go with a group and I'm really looking forward to the adventure with each other! We know each other very well, we have talked a lot about our fears, the things we look forward to but also the things we are nervous about! It is very nice that you talk about such things because this gives you more confidence in traveling with each other, because yes, you are about 10,000 kilometers away from home!

This post does not really have a specific subject, it's just talking about how I look at this whole journey and about the final preparations!

For example, you have to bring a lot of summer clothes, because it's more than 30 degrees there, so nice and warm! I have been to many stores for summer clothes, it was a challenge, but it worked out! I got my outfits ready!

I'm going to finish now, when I'm in South Africa there are also a few moments to update this blog! Awesome! I also take a kind of travel journal to write everything I've done that day, so I can give an update of a few days on this blog. I am really looking forward to it! It will be great!

Hugs and kisses,
Minke

Tags: #talking, #flying

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Nederland, Nederland

Minke

Hi everyone! My name is Minke, I'm 14 years old and I live in Holland. I just started the fourth year my HAVO TTO education. I'm joining the bilingual course, because of this I'm going to do an international work experience. So, in February 2019 I'm leaving Holland for 2 weeks, because I'm going to South-Africa! Of course you can track my journey, all the preparations and the journey itself. I'm keeping track of a travel-blog, so, if you want to read everything about this amazing project/journey, your on the right place! Hugs and kisses, Minke

Actief sinds 19 Aug. 2018
Verslag gelezen: 362
Totaal aantal bezoekers 1302

Voorgaande reizen:

22 Februari 2019 - 09 Maart 2019

South-Africa 2019

Landen bezocht: