First preparations! - Reisverslag uit Nederland, Nederland van Minke - WaarBenJij.nu First preparations! - Reisverslag uit Nederland, Nederland van Minke - WaarBenJij.nu

First preparations!

Door: Minke Koekkoek

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Minke

27 November 2018 | Nederland, Nederland

Hi!

Today I'm going to tell you how I'm preparing myself for this journey!
First of all, we have South-Africa meetings at school! Below I will list the meetings and tell you what we did, what I thought of it and much more! Enjoy reading! x

12/09/2018- Today we had our first meeting, we met each other and talked about what we could expect, what we had to do in order to prepare well, and so on!

23/09/2018- This was the day we had the team-buildingsday! I was quite nervous, we already knew what we could expect, so that was helpful! Before this day we got to know that we had to prepare our own lunch (with each other), we discussed who brought what and this was one amazing lunch! This already gave me an enormous boost! When everybody arrived we went to physical education, here we played games that were linked to the theme 'trust'. We had to trust each other in order to let this game work! It was a very good assignment.

After physical education, we went to the classroom where we had to give a presentation. The group was divided in smaller groups and we all had to give a presentation linked to a certain theme that has to do with our South-Africa journey, for example, Nelson Mandela, Apartheid, Genadendal and so on! We learned a lot due listening to each other!

Around 12;00 P.M , we made ourselves ready for lunch. We made sure everything was arranged and it was a huge success!

After lunch, we thought about rules we have to adhere to in South-Africa! Next to rules we thought of, we also talked about what we expect and were we are looking forward to/not looking forward to!

In the end, I think I've learned a lot of this day!

24/10/2018- This meeting we got information about the GGD and we got our first vaccinations! The beginning of this meeting was a bit chaotic, this had to do with the vaccinations, a lot of people we nervous or afraid, however, in the end everything went well! We also talked about what we expect/could expect of the people, living-conditions and so on!

21/11/2018- We talked about our fund-raising, where I will tell you more about in one of my next posts! And we watched a documentary about Nelson Mandela, this had quite an impact on some people! What that man did for his country and rights, this helped a lot of people in every place, country, continent!
These were the meetings that we had until now! I think those meetings are very important, not only for the bond between each other, but also for making the trip even more beautiful!

Next to the meetings at school, I also prepare myself by watching videos about South-Africa, reading articles about traveling and of course I ask people for tips and tricks!


I hope you l enjoyed reading this post!

Hugs and kisses,
Minke

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Nederland, Nederland

Minke

Hi everyone! My name is Minke, I'm 14 years old and I live in Holland. I just started the fourth year my HAVO TTO education. I'm joining the bilingual course, because of this I'm going to do an international work experience. So, in February 2019 I'm leaving Holland for 2 weeks, because I'm going to South-Africa! Of course you can track my journey, all the preparations and the journey itself. I'm keeping track of a travel-blog, so, if you want to read everything about this amazing project/journey, your on the right place! Hugs and kisses, Minke

Actief sinds 19 Aug. 2018
Verslag gelezen: 261
Totaal aantal bezoekers 1304

Voorgaande reizen:

22 Februari 2019 - 09 Maart 2019

South-Africa 2019

Landen bezocht: